Southern Armenia with Petr Lovigin

return to the workshops list


Sep 27, 2014 – Oct 5, 2014

Genre: Travel, Landscape, Genre

The workshop has been completed

Manager: Karen Hovhannisian

Photos of the workshop participants

Here you can view the photos, taken by the workshop participants. These are the best works, selected by the master in the process of joint discussions.

 

© Andriy Sanosyan

© Irina Polubentceva

© Gennadii Viunenko

82 photos from 14 authors

Lead photographer

Petr Lovygin

Renowned Russian photographer, photo-scriptwriter, "writer", clip-maker. A returning participant in the Moscow Biennale, "Fashion and style in photography" festival, as well as the large European fairs. Worked for several years with the projects of Yevgeny Grishkovets, publishing consequently first the "Costarica-soul", and then the "Indian summer" books.

List of participants is visible to the club members, who have attended at least one workshop.

About the workshop

«Among my travels, Armenia was the most "classical" one, which I could not replicate nowhere else since then. A small country, a full circle from Yerevan to Yerevan, the right person next to me, a familiar language with a local accent, loads of humor in it, – in Armenia everything worked seamlessly... I remember how after the first publications on facebook, I was friended by hundreds of people with surnames finishing on "...yan", how we were invited to each village house on the shore of Sevan lake, how a wedding procession passed us by with a badger tied up to the hood, how I learnt the Armenian way of hanging out the laundry to dry... and so many other "how's"… That round-the-Armenia trip will always stay in my mind as a unique experience, but a one that I wouldn't mid at all repeating…»
Petr Lovigin

Program hide

Day 1: September 27, Saturday

Day of arrival to Yerevan, walk around the town, introductions and the welcome dinner

Day 2: September 28, Sunday

Morning in Yerevan, and the we depart towards Sevan lake. If the weather permits, we swim in the lake. In the evening we discuss the first photo results. Overnight in a hotel on the lake shore

Day 3: September 29, Monday

We drive along the lake shore, visiting a nice fish restaurant around lunch time, stopping in the villages along the way, near the beautiful Hayravank monastery, and near the ages-old cemetery. Then we take the Selim pass, and drive all the way to the Jermuk resort town, where we can discuss the photos made during the day and relax.

Day 4: September 30, Tuesday

In the morning we depart towards Sisian, where we get off the bus and get into the off road vehicles that would take us to the Ukhtasar mountain, where we would meet the local shepherds, and see the field of prehistoric petroglyphs (don't forget to take the warm cloths, here on the altitude of 3000 meters, it can be quite chilly). We go back, get into the bus, and continue towards the Qarahunj prehistoric observatory, especially beautiful in the sunset light. We overnight in Goris.

Day 5: October 1, Wednesday

Early in the morning we continue our way to the cave settlement in Khndzoresk village, which was inhibited until quite recently. Then we enter the Nagorno Karabakh, visit Shushi, a town with very rich history, which was seriously affected by the recent war, and is now being reconstructed. Later we go to Stepanakert. After the discussion of photos made, we can stroll along the streets of the town.

Day 6: October 2, Thursday

In the morning we visit the market, where we learn how to make the local specialty "zhingyalov hats", a flatbreat with fresh herbs. Then on we continue our way to Hadrout region, visiting villages on our way, and meeting the locals. In one of the villages we will have lunch in a local tavern, and then (if we have time), we can visit one of the most famous monasteries of Karabakh, and the whole Armenia – Gandzasar. Overnight in Stepenakert.

Day 7: October 3, Friday

In the mornign we leave Stepanakert and go back to Armenia. We drop by to Goris on our way, then we take the longest aerial tramway in the world to get to Tatev monastery, take our time to walk the environs, and then, go north towards Yeghegnadzor town, where we can discuss the photos, and relax.

Day 8: October 4, Saturday

This day an annual wine festival is held in Areni village, the "motherland" of Armenian wine. We join the happy crowd, taste different wines, eat barbecue, and later that day, slightly drunk and tired of eating, leave for Yerevan. Here we can sum up the journey, choose the best photos made during those days, and continue on partying til late hours

Day 9: October 5, Sunday

Departure day

Южная Армения с Петром Ловыгиным

вернуться к списку


27 сентября 2014 – 5 октября 2014

Стиль: Тревел, Пейзаж, Жанр

Мастер-класс завершен

Менеджер: Карен Оганесян

Фотографии участников мастер-класса

Ниже вы можете посмотреть фотографии, сделанные участниками этого мастер-класса. Это лучшие работы, отобранные мастером в процессе совместных обсуждений.

 

© Андрей Пигилёв

© Мария Минкова

© Ирина Полубенцева

82 фотографии от 14 авторов

Ведущий фотограф

Петр Ловыгин

Известный российский фотограф, фотосценарист, «писатель», клипмейкер. Постоянный участник московской «Фотобиеннале», фестиваля «Мода и стиль в фотографии» последних лет и крупных европейских ярмарок. Несколько лет работал с проектами Евгения Гришковца, в итоге издав собственную книгу «Costarica-soul», а затем вторую книгу «Бабье лето».

Список участников доступен постоянным членам клуба, посетившим хотя бы один мастер-класс и входящим в состав этой группы.

О мастер-классе

«В череде моих поездок Армения была самым-самым "классическим" путешествием, которое нигде потом не удалось повторить. Небольшая страна, замкнутый круговой маршрут от Еревана до Еревана, нужный человек рядом, понятный язык с акцентом от местного населения, литры юмора в нем, - всё в Армении удавалось с полуслова… Я помню как после первых публикаций на фейсбуке сотнями добавлялись в друзья люди с фамилиями, оканчивающимися на -ян, как нас затаскивали в каждый дом на Севане, как обгоняли мою машину свадебные кортежи с привязанным к капоту барсуком, как я познавал правильную развеску белья по-армянски… и много чего еще " как"… Та кругосветка по Армении навсегда останется особняком в моей памяти, но которую я никогда не прочь повторить…»
Петр Ловыгин

Программа скрыть

День 1: 27 Сентября, Суббота

День прилета в Ереван, прогулка по городу, знакомство и приветственный ужин

День 2: 28 Сентября, Воскресенье

Утро в Ереване, а дальше выезжаем к озеру Севан (по дороге ланч в Чайном домике на пол пути). Купаемся, если погода позволит, провожаем лето. Вечером обсуждаем первые фоторезультаты. Ночуем в гостинице на берегу озера

День 3: 29 Сентября, Понедельник

Едем вдоль Севана, заезжая на ланч в рыбный ресторанчик на берегу, останавливаясь по пути в деревеньках, у красивого монастыря на берегу и даже на древнем кладбище, дальше переезжаем через Селимский перевал и едем до курортного городка Джермук, где обсуждаем фотографии и ночуем

День 4: 30 сентября, Вторник

С утра выезжаем на юг, к городу Сисиан, там меняем автобус на внедорожники и поднимаемся на гору Ухтасар, где знакомимся с пастухами, и посещаем поле петроглифов (не забудьте одеться потеплее, тут, на высоте 3000 метров будет прохладно). Спускаемся и едем в доисторическую обсерваторию Караундж, особенно красивую на закате. Ночуем в Горисе.

День 5: 1 Октября, Среда

Ранним утром продолжаем путь к Хндзореску, где прогуляемся по пещерному поселению, где еще совсем недавно жили люди. Продолжаем наш путь в Карабах, посещаем Шуши, город с богатейшей историей, разрушенный недавней войной, и ныне полувосстановленный, а потом едем в Степанакерт. После ужина и обсуждения фотографий гуляем по вечернему городу

День 6: 2 Октября, Четверг

Утром идем на местный рынок, где узнаем как готовят местные лепешки с травами жингялов хац, а дальше движемся в Гадрутский район, где побываем в живописных деревеньках и познакомимся с их жителями. В одной из деревушек пообедаем в местном трактире, а потом (если успеем) поедем в один из самых знаменитых монастырей Карабаха да и всей Армении – Гандзасар. Ночевка в Степанакерте

День 7: 3 Октября, Пятница

С утра покидаем Степанакерт, и едем обратно в Армению. Заезжаем по дороге в город Горис, потом прокатимся на самой длинной канатной дороге в мире до монастыря Татев, погуляем по окрестностям, и продолжим путь на север к Ехегнадзору, где обсуждаем фотографии и ночуем.

День 8: 4 Октября, Суббота

В этот день на родине армянского вина, селе Арени проходит ежегодный фестиваль вина. Вливаемся в общее веселье, пробуем разные вина, закусываем шашлыком, а к вечеру, подвыпившие и наевшиеся едем в Ереван. Там подводим итоги нашей поездки, и продолжаем гулять допоздна.

День 9: 5 Октября, Воскресенье

День вылета